Forest of Dean — DISTRICT COUNCIL —	
Council name	Forest of Dean District Council
Name and date of Committee	FULL COUNCIL MEETING - 25 May 2023
Report Number	LD.710
Subject	PERSONS ELECTED AS DISTRICT COUNCILLORS
Wards affected	ALL
Accountable officer	Andrew Knott, Returning Officer
	Tel: 01594 812416 Email: andrew.knott@fdean.gov.uk
Summary/Purpose	To report the results of the District Council election held on 4 May 2023 The average turnout for the district elections was 33.64% the highest turnout was 45.61% in the St Briavels ward. All 38 elected members have made their declarations of acceptance of office.
Annexes	Annex A- Persons elected as District Councillors.
Recommendation	To note the Information
Corporate priorities	ALL
Key Decision	No
Consultees/	N/A
Consultation	

	COUNCILLORS
Berry Hill	Tim Gwilliam
Berry Hill	Jamie Elsmore
Bream	Alison Bruce
Bream	Beth Llewellyn
Cinderford East	Matthew Bishop
Cinderford East	Di Martin
Cinderford West	Jacob Sanders
Cinderford West	Mark Turner
Coleford	Clive Elsmore
Coleford	Patrick Kyne
Coleford	lan Whitburn
Dymock	Gill Murray
Hartpury & Redmarley	Philip Burford
Hartpury & Redmarley	Clayton Williams
Longhope & Huntley	John Francis
Longhope & Huntley	Dave Tradgett
Lydbrook	Sid Phelps
Lydney East	James Bevan
Lydney East	Andrew McDermid
Lydney East	Alan Preest
Lydney North	Harry Ives
Lydney West & Aylburton	Mark Topping
Mitcheldean, Ruardean & Drybrook	Jackie Fraser
Mitcheldean, Ruardean & Drybrook	Trevor Roach
Mitcheldean, Ruardean & Drybrook	Shaun Stammers
Newent and Taynton	Julia Gooch
Newent and Taynton	Julie Hudson
Newent and Taynton	Gill Moseley
Newland & Sling	David Wheeler
Newnham	Richard Burton
Newnham	Andy Moore
Pillowell	Jackie Dale
Ruspidge	Bernie O'Neill
St Briavels	Chris McFarling
Tidenham	Adrian Birch
Tidenham	Nick Evans
Tidenham	Johnathan Lane
Westbury on Severn	Simon Phelps